Albany Campus

Clean Space Initiative

Clean Space is the Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Tobacco-free campus initiative designed to create a healthy, positive, and sustainable environment for all members of our campus community and visitors of the College.

According to a July 2013 report from, there are now at least 1,178 100% smoke-free college or university campuses in the U.S. with no exemptions. Of these, 793 have a 100% tobacco-free policy.

The College, in partnership with Albany Law School, has implemented its own 100% Tobacco-free campus policy effective August 1, 2013. 

Email the Clean Space Campus Committee with questions or for more information. 



The Clean Space Campus Committee was formed to provide campus leadership in the development, adoption, enforcement and evaluation of the tobacco-free policy. The Committee consists of faculty, staff and student representatives from across campus.

Megan Davis, Director of Marketing and Social Media 
ACPHS Human Resources Director 

Student Committee Members
Hend Barry, Doctor of Pharmacy Candidate 2014
Emily Blaney, Doctor of Pharmacy Candidate 2014 
Jessica Ramich, Doctor of Pharmacy Candidate 2014
Kristel Sidlauskas, Doctor of Pharmacy Candidate 2014 

Faculty & Staff Committee Members
Trisha Chicoine, Administrative Assistant to the Department of Pharmacy Practice 
Peter Cornish, Ph.D., Director of Counseling and Wellness
Nicole Lodise, Pharm.D., Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice
Susan Ludeman, Associate Professor of Basic and Social Sciences
Elizabeth McGarry, Director of Student Engagement and Leadership
Packy McGraw, Associate Vice President for Administrative Operations
Jennifer Poirier, Administrative Assistant to the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Debbie Savage, Administrative Assistant for Administrative Operations
Sarah Scarpace, Pharm.D, Assistant Dean for Pharmacy Professional Affairs