Division of Student Affairs

Student Affairs staff and administration help to oversee the wide variety of student services and programs for the ACPHS community. Please note that the contact information below is monitored only during business hours. In the event of a life-threatening emergency, please dial 9-1-1, or contact UHA Public Safety (see sidebar): 

Dean of students

Wendy Neifeld Wheeler, Ph.D.
Dean of Students
518-694-7307
Wendy.NeifeldWheeler@acphs.edu

Ann Marie Isgro
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Students
518-694-7307
AnnMarie.Isgro@acphs.edu 

ATHLETICS AND RECREATION

Christine Kanawada
Interim Director of Athletics and Recreation/Head Women's Soccer Coach
518-694-7355
Christine.Kanawada@acphs.edu

Hannah Hager, A.T.C.
Head Athletic Trainer
518-694-7357
Hannah.Hager@acphs.edu 

COUNSELING & WELLNESS

Peter Cornish, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean of Student Life and Director of Counseling and Wellness
518-694-7262
Peter.Cornish@acphs.edu

Elizabeth Sweet, LCSW-R 
Mental Health Counselor
518-694-7143
Elizabeth.Sweet@acphs.edu

Katharine Ross 

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Dean of Student Life
518-694-7107
Katharine.Ross@acphs.edu 

Global and Community Engagement

Jessica DiLorenzo
Director of Global Initiatives and Primary Designated School Official (PDSO)
518-694-7207
Jessica.DiLorenzo@acphs.edu

REGISTRAR

Jeff Dufour
Registrar
518-694-7222
Jeff.Dufour@acphs.edu

Marcia Rousseau
Assistant Registrar
518-694-7317
Marcia.Rousseau@acphs.edu

Marissa Caluori
Registration Coordinator
518-694-7222
Marissa.Caluori@acphs.edu

RESIDENCE LIFE

Alison Buckley
Director of Residence Life
518-694-7155
Alison.Buckley@acphs.edu

Rebecca Beach
Assistant Director of Residence Life
518-694-7189
rebecca.beach@acphs.edu

Alexander Lykins
Residence Director - Notre Dame Hall
518-694-7371
Alexander.Lykins@acphs.edu 

Kyla Martin
Residence Director - South Hall/Student Activities Assistant
518-694-7122

 

STUDENT ACADEMIC SUPPORT

Luke Schmonsky
Director of Student Academic Support
518-694-7293
Luke.Schmonsky@acphs.edu

Judith Schmonsky 
Assistant Director of Advising
518-694-7172
Judith.Schmonsky@acphs.edu

Kimberly Stoutenburg
Academic Advisor, First Year Students
518-694-7893
Kimberly.Stoutenburg@acphs.edu

Alyssa Abitabile
Academic Support Coordinator
518-694-7147
Alyssa.Abitabile@acphs.edu

Jarrett Lykins
Coordinator of Academic Learning Services
518-694-7284
Jarrett.Lykins@acphs.edu 

Linda Roberts
Coordinator of Career and Employer Relations
518-694-7295
Linda.Roberts@acphs.edu

Danielle Cowin
Administrative Assistant to Student Academic Support
518-694-7291
Danielle.Cowin@acphs.edu

STUDENT ENGAGEMENT AND LEADERSHIP

Elizabeth McGarry
Director of Student Engagement and Leadership
518-694-7366
Elizabeth.McGarry@acphs.edu

Aileen Coughlin
Asst. Director of Student Engagement and Leadership
518-694-7352
Aileen.Coughlin@acphs.edu 

VERMONT CAMPUS

Jennifer Payne
Associate Director of Student Affairs, Vermont Campus
(802) 735-2628
Jennifer.Payne@acphs.edu

Carolyn Claxton
Coordinator of Student Affairs, Vermont Campus
802-735-2620
Carolyn.Claxton@acphs.edu

Emergency Contact Info

Questions?

Office of Student Life and
Office of Counseling and Wellness
M-F, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
(518) 694-7107 

Office of Dean of Students
M-F, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
(518) 694-7307